Home / NEWS & DEALS / Deals / details of junhe's deals

JunHe Acted as the PRC Legal Counsel for the Issuer Assisted Xiaomi Corporation, in its Listing on the Main Board of the Hong Kong Stock Exchange

2018.07.17

On July 9, 2018, Xiaomi Corporation (stock code: 1810.HK, “Xiaomi”) was successfully listed on the main board of the Hong Kong Stock Exchange (“HKEx”), issuing shares at the price of HK$17 per share, raising funds of USD4.7 billion in total.  It was the largest IPO ever implemented by a private company in Hong Kong and the third largest IPO by a technology company in the world, following the IPOs of Alibaba and Facebook.  Xiaomi has become the first company listed on HKEx with a weighted voting rights structure.  JunHe acted as the PRC legal counsel for the issuer in the IPO project. 


Founded in 2010, Xiaomi is a new Internet company with mobile phones, intelligent hardware and IoT platforms as its core business.  It insists on providing users with products that are “moving and price-friendly” and is committed to enabling everyone in the world to enjoy a better life brought about by technology.  Since its inception, Xiaomi has developed rapidly under the leadership of its founding team led by Mr. Lei Jun.  It is currently the world's fourth largest smartphone manufacturer and has the world's largest consumer IoT platform.  Its original “triathlon” business model, i.e. hardware + new retail + Internet services, has promoted the rapid popularity and quality improvement of smartphones in China, and lays a solid foundation for the leap-forward development of China’s mobile Internet. 


From its official launch to its successful listing, this IPO project took around six months, and it involved demanding legal effort due to the fact that Xiaomi is involved in a wide range of business areas, has a complex structure, and a large number of domestic subsidiaries and assets.  JunHe, as the PRC legal counsel to Xiaomi, successfully assisted Xiaomi in obtaining approval and consent from HKEx by rendering high-quality, rigorous and efficient legal services. This included designing the reorganization structure, conducting legal due diligence investigations of its domestic subsidiaries, issuing PRC legal opinions and making detailed explanations and replies with regard to the relevant key PRC legal issues of concern to HKEx. The team provided professional opinions and recommendations to Xiaomi on the legal issues in relation to the VIE structure reorganization, various qualifications and compliance, and adjustments to the overseas shareholding structure as well as foreign exchange registration.  The professional attitude of JunHe’s team has won high recognition from the client and other intermediaries.


The leading partners in this project were Mr. XIAO, Wei, Mr. Shi Tiejun, Mr. LI, Zhi and Mr. YI, Yisong, and the undertaking partners were Mr. LI, Zhi and Mr. LI, Ruochen.  Partners Ms. SUN, Xiaojia, Ms. LIU, Xin, Ms. CAI, Li and Mr. ZHANG, Yue (Brett) also participated in and contributed professionally to this project.

JunHe is the only Chinese law firm to be admitted as a member of Lex Mundi and Multilaw, two international networks of independent law firms. JunHe and selected top law firms in major European and Asian jurisdictions are “best friends.” Through these connections, we provide high quality legal services to clients doing business throughout the world.

首页 / 新闻业绩 / 业绩 / 君合业绩详情

君合作为发行人境内律师助力XIAOMI CORPORATION小米集团于香港联交所主板上市

2018.07.09

2018年7月9日,XIAOMI CORPORATION小米集团(股份代码:1810.HK,以下简称“小米集团”)成功登陆香港联合证券交易所有限公司(以下简称“香港联交所”)主板,发行价为每股17港元,向投资者募集资金共47亿美元,成为香港有史以来规模最大的民营公司IPO,继阿里巴巴和Facebook以后成为全球第三大科技公司IPO,同时小米集团也是香港联交所上市的首家“同股不同权”的公司。君合作为发行人境内法律顾问参加本次上市项目。


QQ浏览器截图20180709143950.png


小米集团成立于2010年,作为一家以手机、智能硬件和IoT平台为核心的新型互联网公司,始终坚持为用户提供“感动人心、价格厚道”的产品,致力于让全球每个人都能享受科技带来的美好生活。自成立之日起,在以雷军先生为首的创始人团队的带领下,小米集团飞速发展,目前是全球第四大智能手机制造商,并拥有全球最大消费类IoT物联网平台;其以独创的“铁人三项”商业模式:硬件+新零售+互联网服务,推动了智能手机在中国的快速普及和质量提升,为中国移动互联网的跨越式发展打下坚实基础。


QQ浏览器截图20180709143459.png

上图来源于公众号:CFO小黑板


本次港股IPO项目从正式启动到成功上市仅历时约半年时间,小米集团涉足的业务领域广泛,集团结构复杂,境内下属实体及资产规模庞大,法律相关工作十分繁重。君合作为小米集团的中国境内法律顾问,以优质、严谨和高效的法律服务,完成了公司重组架构的设计搭建、境内实体的法律尽职调查、出具中国法律意见书、针对香港联交所关注的境内法律相关重点问题进行详实的解释与回复,以及其他赴港上市的中国境内法律工作,出色地为小米集团在VIE架构重组、各类业务资质合规、境外股权结构调整及其外汇登记等方面的法律问题提供了专业的意见及建议,最终顺利帮助小米集团取得了香港联交所的批准和同意。君合团队扎实的工作态度和专业的服务能力赢得了客户及其他中介机构的高度肯定和信任。


QQ浏览器截图20180709143215.png

↑ 左一为石铁军律师,左二为李智律师,左三为小米集团首席法务官孙豳女士


本项目牵头合伙人为肖微、石铁军、李智易宜松,本项目具体负责合伙人为李智李若晨,参与本项目并给予专业支持的合伙人还包括孙小佳刘鑫蔡黎张岳